Buy New
$52.35 + $3.99 Delivery
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days.
Ships from and sold by Chalkys OZ.

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping

Alfred Brendel spielt und erklärt Schubert

1.0 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Additional DVD options
Amazon Price
New from Used from
DVD 5-Disc Version

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product details

  • Format: NTSC
  • Subtitles: English, German, French, Spanish
  • Aspect Ratio: 1.33:1
  • Number of discs: 5
  • Studio: Warner Music Group Germany Holding GmbH / Hamburg
  • DVD Release Date: 15 Feb 2019
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • ASIN: B07KZHV8K7
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 14,103 in Movies & TV (See Top 100 in Movies & TV)

Product description

“A perfectionist at the piano … master pianist Alfred Brendel.” The Sunday Times Alfred Brendel is arguably the most outstanding expert of Schubert’s piano music, a man capable of bringing both, the verve of this music and its poetic intensity, to life. In this unique DVD Collection Alfred Brendel not only plays all Schubert’s major keyboard works, he also introduces each piece, throwing light on its compositional substance and at the same time revealing his own highly personal relationship with these masterpieces of Romantic music. Each volume consists of a 10 to 15 minute introduction by the artist, followed by a complete performance. Shot in 1976 and 1977, the series remains a document of unmitigated fascination. The way Brendel plays Schubert gives all the reasons for being a living legend. DVD 1“Wanderer” Fantasy in C major, D760 · Sonata in A minor, D784 · Sonata in C major, D840 DVD 2Sonata in A minor, D845 · Sonata in D major, D850 DVD 3Sonata in G major, D894 · Impromptus D 899 & D935 DVD 4Sonata in C minor, D958 · Moments musicaux, D780 · Three Piano Pieces, D946 DVD 5Sonata in A major, D959 · Sonata in B flat major, D960

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on 1.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
1.0 out of 5 starsIncompatible DVD Region. NOT All Regions. Will NOT play in US Player
6 June 2019 - Published on
Verified Purchase