Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.25
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Alex Vega and the Oracle of the Mayans (Alex Vega Series Book 1) by [Burchell, D.J., Burchell, M.A.]
Kindle App Ad

Alex Vega and the Oracle of the Mayans (Alex Vega Series Book 1) Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.25

Length: 373 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Alex Vega and the Oracle of the Mayans (Alex Vega Series Book 1)

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

For fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, Star Wars, and Michael Vey comes an award-winning story of friendship, courage, and a battle for humanity. 
"The authors lay down an exceptional foundation of characters and world building."-Kirkus Review
13 year-old Alex Vega comes face-to-face with the Oracle of the Mayans and is forced to make a devastating choice - join forces with an evil villain to save his parents - or defy him and risk losing everything!

In this first installment of the Alex Vega Series, Alex and his family are cast into adventure of epic proportions when their home is destroyed in the middle of the night and they escape to an underground society of guardians who have mastered the mysterious power of the "Zero Point Field" - an energy that can destroy mountains, create pyramids, or protect the Earth from a foretold alien attack that could come at any time.

While his parents embark on a dangerous mission to find an unkown enemy, Alex attends the Earth Defense Operations School and is trained on how to use this new-found power.

When Alex finds out that his parents have vanished, against all the rules, he and his friends plan a daring rescue that starts with the Oracle of the Mayans and ends on the ice sheets of Antarctica.

But can he save them in time and survive the onslaught of this ruthless new enemy?

Book One in the Alex Vega Series is available now - get it today and you'll find out it's one of the best breakout novels for teens as well as adults.

Book Two is scheduled to arrive on Amazon in March 2019.

Email us at AlexVegaSeries@gmail.com and get our Free Newsletter for contests, freebies and more news of Alex!

Visit our website at AlexVegaSeries.com for more information on the 'World of Alex Vega!'

Winner of the prestigious Mom's Choice Gold Medal,The CCQB Gold Medal, and a finalist in the Wishing Shelf Awards.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2414 KB
  • Print Length: 373 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: South Bay Publishing LLC (26 August 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07565BBPX
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #412,539 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.8 out of 5 stars 57 reviews
Linda P.
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat, Intriguing read!!
10 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful.
Karen Philhower
5.0 out of 5 starsAction and mystery abound!
8 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Ellen M. Helm
5.0 out of 5 starsI was amazed at how good it was and read it in ...
1 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.
Crystal M
4.0 out of 5 starsYA Middle Grade Fantasy Story
16 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Paula Q Carroll
5.0 out of 5 starsWe've been reading it together and everyone (including me) agrees - this was a wonderful book. No dystopian themes
15 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.