<Embed>
$5.83
  • RRP: $24.99 Details

    Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

    The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
  • You Save: $19.16 (77%)
FREE Delivery on first order. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Alchemist's Daughter Paperback – 1 December 2006

4.2 out of 5 stars 67 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$5.83
$5.83
Arrives: 28 Jan - 1 Feb
Fastest delivery: Friday, 29 Jan

Releases February 16, 2021. Pre-order How to Avoid a Climate Disaster now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • The Alchemist's Daughter
  • +
  • The Crimson Rooms
  • +
  • The Woman in the Picture
Total Price: $39.16
Buy the selected items together

Releases March 2, 2021. Pre-order Beyond Order: 12 More Rules for Life now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now

Product details

  • ASIN : 0753821311
  • Publisher : W&N; 1st edition (1 December 2006)
  • Language : English
  • Paperback : 320 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 9780753821312
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0753821312
  • Dimensions : 12.8 x 2.4 x 19.6 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 67 ratings

Product description

Review

A first-rate historical romance: it's hard to think it will be bettered this year (INDEPENDENT ON SUNDAY)

This is an intelligent portrait of England in the early 18th century, as experienced by a remarkable young woman (THE TIMES)

What makes THE ALCHEMIST'S DAUGHTER more than a routine entertainment is McMahon's vivid sense of both the natural world and of the smells and illuminated darkness of Selden's workroom. We believe in Emilie and come to love her for all her follies, because she is so passionate in her experience of the world around her (INDEPENDENT)

Book Description

A classic, page-turning story of secrets and science, passion and betrayal, innocence and experience - in the tradition of Tracy Chevalier and Philippa Gregory

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
67 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Marguerite
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved this so much I didn't want to finish it
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 May 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Z. Nichols
4.0 out of 5 stars A great read, McMahon really has got the chemistry right...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 May 2008
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Lyn
4.0 out of 5 stars A great read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 June 2009
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Madge
5.0 out of 5 stars History comes alive .
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 December 2015
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Mr. Peter Warren
5.0 out of 5 stars The Alchemist's Daughter
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 June 2010
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse