Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
After a Famous Victory: the heartbreaking story of a nurse in World War 2 by [Andrews, Lucilla]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


After a Famous Victory: the heartbreaking story of a nurse in World War 2 Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 182 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

November 1943. Nurse Rose Weston and surgeon Joe Arden care for wounded soldiers at Everly Place Hospital. Is there also room for love among the heartache?

"Arguably the best of all writers of hospital fiction." Nursing Times

Rose works with courage and dignity. But she is also keeping a secret from her colleagues and patients.

Joe meets the challenge of patching up broken bodies. He also must accept that sometimes there is nothing more he can do for the brave young men.

Johnny Player is a young patient who will never walk again. He can't stop himself from falling in love, even if he knows it is hopeless.

Nurse Sue Kirby fears for the safety of her bomber-pilot husband. Meanwhile, her job means she has to look death straight in the eye.

One Christmas Eve night in the ward, a terrible event will change everyone's lives forever.

A heart-breaking war romance set during the second world war, with all of the trademark sensitivity and realism of a medical story by Lucilla Andrews.

After a Famous Victory is the twenty second novel by the bestselling hospital fiction author Lucilla Andrews. For the first time, Lucilla's novels are now available as ebooks. More at www.lucillaandrews.com

Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and her Nightingales series, Jean Fullerton, Maggie Hope and Nadine Dorries.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1069 KB
  • Print Length: 182 pages
  • Publisher: Wyndham Books (Medical Romance) (18 December 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B082XDWDVP
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #39,534 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers