Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

The Admiral's Daughter: Thomas Kydd 8 Digital – 3 Sep 2009


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Digital
click to open popover

Product details

  • Digital: 300 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton; 1 edition (3 September 2009)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1848947364
  • ISBN-13: 978-1848947368
  • Product Dimensions: 12.7 x 13 x 0.2 cm
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item

Product description

Review

Praise for Julian Stockwin - -

Stockwin tells his story with crispness and clarity. His characters are simply but well-drawn, and events happen at a pace to keep readers involved. As always, his display of seamanship savvy is one of the best in the genre - Navy News, United States

Another thundering good read for those who love seagoing stories in the Hornblower mould - Peterborough Evening Telegraph

Stockwin paints a vivid picture of life aboard the mighty ship-of-the-line... the harsh naval discipline, the rancid food, and the skill of the common sailor are all skilfully evoked. - Daily Express on KYDD

In Stockwin's hands the sea story will continue to entrance readers across the world. - Guardian on KYDD

I was soon turning the pages almost indecently fast . . . Roll on, the promised adventures of Kydd and Renzi. - Independent on KYDD

The appeal of the story is in the telling, which is atmospheric, authentic ... The author had a long career in the Royal Navy, which adds to his prose that extra dash of salty realism. - Publishing News on MUTINY

Book Description

The eighth and best yet in Julian Stockwin's hugely popular seafaring series for readers who love Sharpe and Horatio Hornblower

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers


Look for similar items by category