You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The Admiral's Daughter: Thomas Kydd 8 by [Stockwin, Julian]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Admiral's Daughter: Thomas Kydd 8 Kindle Edition


See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99

Length: 384 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $4.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

Praise for Julian Stockwin - -

Another thundering good read for those who love seagoing stories in the Hornblower mould - Peterborough Evening Telegraph

I was soon turning the pages almost indecently fast . . . Roll on, the promised adventures of Kydd and Renzi. - Independent on KYDD

Stockwin paints a vivid picture of life aboard the mighty ship-of-the-line... the harsh naval discipline, the rancid food, and the skill of the common sailor are all skilfully evoked. - Daily Express on KYDD

In Stockwin's hands the sea story will continue to entrance readers across the world. - Guardian on KYDD

The appeal of the story is in the telling, which is atmospheric, authentic ... The author had a long career in the Royal Navy, which adds to his prose that extra dash of salty realism. - Publishing News on MUTINY

Kydd: the Admiral's Daughter by Julian Stockwin (Hodder & Stoughton, 360 pp, ?18.99, ISBN 9780 3408 9859 8); eighth in the saga, located this time in the western approaches and coasts of Devon and Cornwall, with smuggling and privateering well to the fore. - Naval Review

Superbly balanced narrative - Nautical Magazine

Book Description

The eighth novel in Julian Stockwin's hugely popular seafaring series for readers who love Sharpe and Horatio Hornblower

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 570 KB
  • Print Length: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton (11 December 2009)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B003LPUXI0
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #187,181 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.5 out of 5 stars 51 reviews
Fabius
4.0 out of 5 starsGood character development and terrific local color
28 March 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
John S.
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat Naval series
3 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Mark Alsip
2.0 out of 5 starsDisappointing ending. What was all this leading up to?
14 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
AlaskaDave
2.0 out of 5 starsA Sea Soap Opera
7 July 2009 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Kindle CustomerDennis
4.0 out of 5 starsChoices
30 June 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.