Buy new:
$21.83
FREE delivery: 23 Dec - 4 Jan
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days.
$$21.83 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$21.83
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Book Depository UK
Sold by
Ships from
Book Depository UK
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$25.68
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: BuyGlobal
Sold by: BuyGlobal
(15296 ratings)
82% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
$29.68
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: The Nile Australia
Sold by: The Nile Australia
(4856 ratings)
83% positive over last 12 months
Only 3 left in stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
$29.81
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Bahamut Media Ltd AU
Sold by: Bahamut Media Ltd AU
(110 ratings)
71% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Above Us The Sky Paperback – 15 October 2015

4.6 out of 5 stars 151 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$21.83
$21.83

Enhance your purchase

Save up to 50% off RRP on books by Matthew Reilly.
Shop the Jack West Jr Series. Buy now.

Product description

Review

THE FIRST SECOND WORLD WAR NOVEL FROM MILLY ADAMS. Evacuees, the WI, and keeping calm and carrying on. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. As the threat of bombing raids intensifies, newly-qualified teacher, Phyllis Saunders, is evacuated with her school to Dorset. ― FROM THE PUBLISHER'S DESCRIPTION

Well researched, with an engaging heroine and a delightful ending. -- Anna Jacobs on At Long Last Love

Milly Adams' readers will find the story and its rich cast of characters very appealing. -- Lizzie Lane on At Long Last Love

Book Description

A compelling new wartime saga.

Audible - 3 months for 99c
Limited time offer. T&C apply. Click to learn more > Learn more >

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ ARROW LTD - MASS MARKET; 1st edition (15 October 2015)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 464 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1784751030
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1784751036
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.9 x 2.9 x 19.8 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 151 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Discover more of the author’s books, see similar authors, read author blogs, and more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
151 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 2 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Jyne Mills
4.0 out of 5 stars Unimaginable Times
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 September 2020
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Touching story of evacuees
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 August 2020
Verified Purchase
Mrs Eve Smith
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 September 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
vjj
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic story, didn't want it to end.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 February 2019
Verified Purchase
Jeanie
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 July 2020
Verified Purchase