You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $11.35
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
AZTEC: the story of Cortes and La Malinche (CLASSIC HISTORY Book 5) by [Falconer, Colin]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


AZTEC: the story of Cortes and La Malinche (CLASSIC HISTORY Book 5) Kindle Edition

3.9 out of 5 stars 146 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.35

Length: 383 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to AZTEC: the story of Cortes and La Malinche (CLASSIC HISTORY Book 5)

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

For lovers of epic historical fiction, a novel in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Wilbur Smith and Bernard Cornwell from internationally bestselling author, Colin Falconer.

FIVE HUNDRED MEN AGAINST AN ARMY OF ONE MILLION WARRIORS.
ONE WOMAN THREW THE ODDS IN THEIR FAVOUR

Hernan Cortes is sent with a handful of men to explore the new lands to the west of Cuba. His orders: go no further than the beach and report back.

But though penniless and landless Cortes knew he was destined to be a king. All he needed was a country. He takes prisoner a young Mayan princess, Malinali. Her father was murdered by the country’s overlords, the Aztecs. What she wanted was – revenge.

Their meeting changes the course of Mexican history.

She becomes Cortes’ lover, devoting herself to the man she believes to be a living god. And she shows him how to achieve the impossible – but at what cost?

‘AZTEC’ IS A STORY OF IMPOSSIBLE ODDS, UNIMAGINABLE CRUELTY, BREATH-TAKING COURAGE AND RUTHLESS GENIUS, AN ADVENTURE THAT STILL RESONATES THROUGHOUT HISTORY.

The legendary Aztec civilization is here brought to life in blazing color, as the author traces the story of one of the most extraordinary love affairs of history.

While Cortes is all but forgotten in the country he conquered, the controversy about Malinali - la Malinche - rages even today; when 'Aztec' was published in Mexico, it spent four months on the bestseller lists.

What readers are saying about AZTEC

“A fast-paced read, Aztec fascinated me from start to finish. As with all of Colin Falconer’s novels, his characters have depth and credibility, moving the story forward through their often unpredictable actions. His work takes the reader through a never-ending labyrinth of twists and turns that grips and entertains. Get this book. It is a magnificent piece of work!” History and Women *****

“Once you read Colin Falconer, you’ll want to read everything he has ever written.” Crystal Book Reviews.

DISCOVER MORE COLIN FALCONER HISTORICAL FICTION

CLASSIC HISTORY:

Book 1: SILK ROAD
Book 2: HAREM
Book 3: A VAIN AND INDECENT WOMAN
Book 4: CLEOPATRA: Daughter of the Nile
Book 5: AZTEC
Book 6: STIGMATA
Book 7: EAST INDIA
Book 8: A GREAT LOVE OF SMALL PROPORTION

ISABELLA: Braveheart of France (published by LAKE UNION)

20TH CENTURY STORIES:

Book 1: ANASTASIA
Book 2: MY BEAUTIFUL SPY
Book 3: SLEEPING WITH THE ENEMY
Book 4: LIVE FOR ME

THE UNKILLABLE KITTY O’KANE (published by LAKE UNION)
LOVING LIBERTY LEVINE (published by LAKE UNION)

COLIN FALCONER CRIME:

VENOM
LUCIFER FALLS (published by Little, Brown London)
INNOCENCE DIES (published by Little, Brown London)

About the Author

Colin Falconer is an international bestselling author.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3346 KB
  • Print Length: 383 pages
  • Publisher: Skyview Publishing; 3 edition (5 August 2011)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B005G5VAQW
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #177,412 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.9 out of 5 stars 145 reviews
Nan
3.0 out of 5 starsServed its purpose
9 November 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Janet E Craig
5.0 out of 5 starsMalinali the Mysterious
14 September 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 starsgood read
22 September 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Eugene F. Kriegsmann
4.0 out of 5 starsAn interesting perspective on history
8 October 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful