You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $0.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

13 Under the Wire: A Layla Remington Novel by [Reavill, Gil]
Kindle App Ad

13 Under the Wire: A Layla Remington Novel Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.99

Length: 241 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for £0.00. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

International Thriller Writers Award finalist Gil Reavill returns with another riveting crime novel featuring detective Layla Remington—perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Nevada Barr. As 13 Under the Wire unfolds, Layla’s dark and traumatic past threatens to explode into the here and now.
 
Los Angeles is in the grip of a monster riot. After thirty-six straight hours on duty, sheriff’s detective Layla Remington makes an error that could cost her badge. Shell-shocked, she retreats to the LASD’s temporary staging area: a once-grand mansion that Layla knows from what seems like a lifetime ago. . . .
 
It’s ten years earlier. Layla is twenty-two, a probationary cadet at the police academy. A childhood friend has died tragically in Tijuana, and Layla finds herself once again enmeshed in the lavish lives of the über-wealthy Loushane family. The privileged kids she grew up with are taking their places among the upper crust. But as Layla wraps up the late Simon Loushane’s affairs, she stumbles upon a clue to something very sinister that haunts the family.
 
Unable to quell her curiosity, Layla pulls at the threads of greed and tragedy—and unravels a twisted history of evil that stretches from the Gold Coast of Mexico to the Sonora Desert. And now, a decade later, those demons have come back to claim her.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3945.0 KB
  • Print Length: 241 pages
  • Publisher: Alibi (24 May 2016)
  • Sold by: PRH US
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00V2AO5ZS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #63,680 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no local customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars 29 reviews
5.0 out of 5 starsLayla is a cool and edgy sleuth
on 6 June 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsBest Layla Remington Yet
on 25 May 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2.0 out of 5 starsI enjoyed it
on 10 February 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat new Layla Remington mystery. Hope there's more.
on 25 May 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.
3.0 out of 5 starsI love stories featuring female cops and the life of the ...
on 6 July 2016 - Published on Amazon.com

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?